The Charleston Redevelopment Corporation and the Palmetto Community Land Trust initiative are guided and governed by an experienced board of directors reflecting the cross-section of stakeholders in the community. 

Officer + Directors 2018


Melissa Maddox-Evans, Esq. (President and Chairperson)
General Counsel, The City of Charleston Housing Authority **

Geona Shaw-Johnson (Vice President)
Director, City of Charleston, Housing and Community Development**

Cheryl F. Ferraro, CPA (Treasurer)
Vice President, Humanities Foundation, Inc./James Doran Company

Eli Poliakoff, Esq. (Secretary)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Erich Chatham
Managing Partner, Civitas LLC

Latonya Gamble
President, Eastside Community Development Corporation (ECDC)

Diane Hamilton
President, Maryville/Ashleyville Neighborhood Association

Carol Jackson
City Councilmember, City of Charleston

Patrick King
Resident, City of Charleston

Edward McKelvey
Vice President, South State Bank

Otha Meadows
Chief Operating Officer, Charleston Trident Urban League

Theron Snype
Resident, City of Charleston

Debra Stewart
Vice President, First Citizens Bank

April J. Wood
Manager of Easements and Technical Outreach, Historic Charleston Foundation **

Isadell Wright
Board of Directors, Humanities Foundation; and Resident, West Ashley, Grandview Apartments


** Represents three permanent stakeholder corporations with permanent representation on the board of directors:
The City of Charleston  //  The City of Charleston Housing Authority  //  Historic Charleston Foundation